County Associations

Androscoggin and Kennebec Joint Association

  • Established May 1999
  • Meets: 3rd Wednesday in the months of September and March
  • Election of Officers in September
  • Dues – $10
    President – Twila Lycette, Town of Lisbon
    (207-353-3000 ext. 109)
    Secretary/Treasurer –Diane Polky, City of Hallowell – (207) 623-4021


  • Established Spring 2001
  • Meets approximately four times per year
  • Election of Officers in July
  • Dues – $10
Officers:President – Sue Skidgell
Deputy Clerk, Mapleton – Castle Hill – Chapman
phone/fax 764-3754
sues@mapletontownoffice.comVice President – Lisa Mette
Deputy Clerk, Washburn
phone 455-8485
Treasurer – Paula Peers
Clerk, Caswell
phone 325-4604 Secretary – Theresa Denbow
Assistant Deputy Clerk, Mapleton – Castle Hill – Chapman
phone/fax 764-3754


  • Established over 40 years ago
  • Meets 4th Thursday in the months of February March, April, September and October
  • Election of Officers in April
  • Dues – $10
Officers:President – Paula Nystrom
Assistant Clerk
Town of Gorham President – Laurie Nordfors
Deputy Clerk
Town of Gorham
Secretary – Jessica Hanscombe
Deputy Clerk
City of South Portland
jhanscombe@southportland.orgTreasurer – Victoria Gilman
Deputy Clerk
Town of Cape Elizabeth


  • Established August 2014
  • Dues – $5
Erica Bracy, President, Friendship Township, Phone 207-265-4637, EM:, Betsy Dubois, Strong, Phone 207-684-4002, EM
Raylene Tolman, Deputy Clerk, Kingfield, Phone 207-265-4637, EM rtolman@kingfieldmaine.orgCecile Newell, Coplin Plantation, Phone 207-246-7582, EM

Meeting Agendas & Minutes for Franklin County


  • Established Fall 2000
  • Meets the 2nd Tuesday of January, May and September
  • Election of Co-Presidents in September
  • Dues – $10
Co-Presidents:Jennifer McWain
Deputy Town Clerk
Town of Mount Desert
21 Sea Street
PO Box 248
Northeast Harbor ME 04662
Kathy Downes
Town Clerk
Town of Bucksport
50 Main Street
PO Drawer X
Bucksport ME 04416


  • Would you like to have Knox County Clerks’ Association become a reality?
    If yes, please contact the Rockport Town Clerk Linda Greenlaw by email at or by phone at 207-236-9648.
    Linda is very interested in starting an Association for the Knox County Clerks and is looking for other Clerks to join her.

Lincoln and Sagadahoc Joint Association

  • Established May 1998
  • Meets three times per year, on the second Wednesday in March, the second Tuesday in May and the second Thursday in September
  • Annual Meeting and Election of Officers on the second Tuesday in May
  • Dues – $10
    Dues waived for first-year members
  • President: Janice Bradford, Woolwich Town Clerk
  • Vice President: Gaye Wagner, Westport Island Town Clerk
  • Treasurer: Christine Wolfe
  • Secretary: Amy Warner


Officers:President – Elizabeth Knox
Clerk, Paris
phone 743-2501 Vice President – Marylou Stacey
Clerk, Hiram
phone 625-4663
Treasurer – Cindy Dunn
Town Mgr/Clerk, Buckfield
phone 336-2521
Secretary – Kathy Walker
Deputy Clerk, Canton
phone 597-2920

Penobscot and Piscataquis Joint Association

  • Established May 2000
  • Meets twice per year
  • Election of Officers – May
  • Dues – $10
Officers:President –Shelly Crosby
Assistant Clerk – Orono Vice President – Lisa Niles, Dover-Foxcroft
Secretary/Treasurer –Dianne Lovejoy
Deputy Clerk- Bangor


  • Re-established March 2000
  • Meets 2nd Monday of May and September
  • Election of Officers – May
  • Dues – $5
    Officers:President: Denise Stetkis, Canaan Town Clerk,
    277 Main St, PO Box 68, Canaan ME 04924,
    Phone 474-8682,
    Email: townofcanaan@roadrunner.comVice-President: Christine Keller, Fairfield Town Clerk,
    19 Lawrence Ave, PO Box 149, Fairfield ME 04934,
    Phone 453-7346,
    Kathy Estes, Madison Town Clerk,
    26 Weston Ave, PO Box 190, Madison ME 04950,
    Phone 696-5622,
    Email: townclerk@madisonmaine.comSecretary:
    Elizabeth Holt, Canaan


  • Are you interested in establishing a Waldo County Clerks’ Association?
    If yes, please contact John Myers, Buxton Town Clerk and 1st Vice President of the MTCCA by email at or by phone at 207-929-6171.
    The MTCCA is looking for a contact interested in starting an Association for the Waldo County Clerks. Are you interested?



  • Would you like to see a Washington County Clerks’ Association established?
    If yes, please contact the Alexander Town Clerk Deanne Greenlaw by email at or by phone at 207-454-3011.
    Deanne is very interested in starting an Association and is looking for other Washington County Clerks to join her.


  • Meets 3rd Thursday of April and September (Election of Officers April-2 year terms)
  • Dues $6.00


Yvette Murray, President
Waterboro Town Clerk, Email:, Phone: 207-247-6166

Michele Hughes, Vice President
Saco City Clerk, Email:, Phone: 207-284-4831

April Dufoe, Treasurer
Kennebunkport Town Clerk, Email:, Phone: 207-967-4243

Susan Cote, Secretary
Sanford City Clerk, Email:, Phone: 207-324-9125

Meeting Agendas for York

Meeting Minutes for York

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.